Art Class – still life! Yikes

 

The YIKES! in the title is for a reason, I am not just overly dramatical today. This class was so challenging for me, shading, shapes, depth, 3D, curves were a killer – I mean really, how do you make a curvy rounded circle on a flat sheet? I tell you how! Great difficultly!

I absolutely am loving this class, it is the best, the teacher is so patient and informative and always willing to answer any question on your art. It is a great course.

OK, so let’s get started in this sharing circle. We had to design/plan/create a set to draw and photograph it. I became a prop director, lighting director, photographer, and artist for this class. (So much fun, did I tell you how much I am loving this class?) To start I created the set that I wanted to try to draw, then we had to draw the basic shapes, and then fill in the details. You will see my challenges along the way and finally the finished project. So let’s go!

Oh please ignore the clip board, I had to use something to hold the drawing up while taking a pic. 🙂

 

Whew! That took a long time, I worked on this for 4 days, crazy ay? Day 1 was photo set up, day 2 was 1st attempt – and you saw how that bombed. Day 3 was 2nd attempt with the grid lines, measurements worked out nicely at 1 cm on the clear grid was 1 inch on my paper. Nice and simple! Day 4 was details and colouring.

Hope you enjoyed this journey with me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Art Class – still life! Yikes

  1. Wow you did a great job. I am just not that advanced. I need to just drop the tension and let myself draw. It is not permanent there is always an eraser. Thanks or sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

